h1

Day Three Hundred and Three: Hillsong London

November 19, 2012

Weather: 13oC
Money: £6 train + £2 lunch + £2.50 coffee + £2 snack = £12.50

Is sad to say goodbye to a good friend who lives in another country isn’t it. Who knows when we will next meet. Kay had been so wonderful to us, sharing her big house, feeding us, and keeping us warm in this cold old city. We’ve only got tonight here, then leave first thing in the morning (after she’s already gone to work). We’ve said our goodbyes for now. Owe.

Today we went into the city to go to Hillsong. It was wonderful. I knew all the songs and it felt like home. I think it helped that basically all the people on stage were Australians! I also spotted a guy on the stage that I think I will marry. Shame I don’t know his name or anything about him.

We returned to Kay’s in the afternoon to glorious smells of roast vegetables and beef. I love it. She’s going away on Wednesday for a few weeks so had a rule that everything had to be eaten. Hence the massive plateful! It was delicious.

20121118-233920.jpg

I’ve just packed my bag for our journey to Cardiff tomorrow. I think I’ll be fine getting all my gear home. No wuz.

Love!

Leave a comment